Parliamentary Secretary appointments


I am pleased to confirm that Jacquie Petrusma, the Member for Franklin and John Tucker, the Member for Lyons have each been appointed as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier.

Both members are outstanding community representatives and with a strong focus on recovery efforts across the state and numerous projects underway as part of our Rebuilding Tasmania plan in their electorates, I welcome the experience and dedicated focus of Mr Tucker and Ms Petrusma to assist me during these very important times.

I thank them for their ongoing support and congratulate them both on their appointments.